Skip to content
Rep. Bennie Thompson (D) ‘Top...

Rep. Bennie Thompson (D) ‘Top Gun’ in Congressional Shootout

By: Magnolia Tribune - June 9, 2008

Rep. Bennie Thompson (D) ‘Top Gun’ in Congressional Shootout

As the smoke cleared, the Republicans,
lead by Congressional Sportsmen’s Caucus Co-Chairman Representative Paul
Ryan (R-WI) emerged as the winners of the 2008 Congressional Shoot-Out.
Representative Robin Hayes (R-NC) triumphed as the 2008 individual
Congressional Top Gun. Top Gun Republican, Rep. John Kline (R-MN), won that
honor for the second year in a row. The Top Gun Democrat was Rep. Bennie
Thompson (D-MS). Top shooters in each discipline included Rep. Mike
Thompson (D-CA) in skeet, Rep. Don Young (R-AK) in trap and Rep. Mike Ross
(D-AR) in sporting clays.
The Congressional Shoot-Out was presented by ATK and the NRA and hosted by
Bass Pro Shops, Cabela’s and Wal-Mart.

Congressional Sportsmen’s Foundation

About the Author(s)
author profile image

Magnolia Tribune

This article was produced by Y'all Politics staff.
Next Story