Skip to content
Owned: Frog Bicycle Race

Owned: Frog Bicycle Race

By: Magnolia Tribune - July 23, 2006

France hasn’t won the Tour de France in 21 years. Since then, America has won it 11 times, and the last 8 in a row:

2006 Floyd Landis USA
2005 Lance Armstrong USA
2004 Lance Armstrong USA
2003 Lance Armstrong USA
2002 Lance Armstrong USA
2001 Lance Armstrong USA
2000 Lance Armstrong USA
1999 Lance Armstrong USA
1998 Marco Pantani Italy
1997 Jan Ullrich Germany
1996 Bjarne Riis Denmark
1995 Miguel Indurain Spain
1994 Miguel Indurain Spain
1993 Miguel Indurain Spain
1992 Miguel Indurain Spain
1991 Miguel Indurain Spain
1990 Greg LeMond USA
1989 Greg LeMond USA
1988 Pedro Delgado Spain
1987 Stephen Roche Ireland
1986 Greg LeMond USA
About the Author(s)
author profile image

Magnolia Tribune

This article was produced by Magnolia Tribune staff.