Skip to content
Statewide, regional candidates set for...

Statewide, regional candidates set for 2015

By: Magnolia Tribune - March 2, 2015

Statewide elections slate set


Phil Bryant (I) R-Brandon

Valerie Adream Smartt Short D-Ridgeland

Vicki Slater D-Madison

Mitch Young R-Lamar

Lieutenant Governor

Tate Reeves (I) R-Brandon

Jelanie Barr D-Greenwood

Tim Johnson D-Madison

Alisha Nelson McElhenney R-Moss Point

Attorney General

Jim Hood (I) D-Houston

Mike Hurst R-Madison

Secretary of state

Delbert Hosemann (I) R-Vicksburg

Charles E. Graham D-Jackson


Stacey Pickering (I) R-Laurel

Mary Hawkins Butler R-Madison

Joce Pritchett D-Jackson


Lynn Fitch (I) R-Madison

David McRae R-Ridgeland

Insurance Commissioner

Mike Chaney (I) R-Vicksburg

John Mosley R-Clinton

Commissioner of Agriculture and Commerce

Cindy Hyde-Smith (I) R-Brookhaven

Addie Lee Green D-Bolton

Public Service Commission, Northern District

Brandon Presley (I) D-Nettleton

Mike Maynard R-Tupelo

Public Service Commission, Central District

Brent Bailey R-Canton

Cecil Brown D-Jackson

Bruce Burton D-Jackson

Tony Greer R-Clinton

Mitch Tyner R-Ridgeland

Public Service Commission, Southern District

Tony Smith R-Picayune

Samuel F. “Sam” Britton R-Laurel

Tom Blanton D-Hattiesburg

Transportation Commisioner, Northern District

Mike Tagert (I) R-Starkville

Chip Johnson R-Hernando

Jimmie D. Mills R-Tupelo

Danny Woods D-Winona

Geoffrey Yoste R-Oxford

Transportation Commisioner, Central District

Dick Hall (I) R-Brandon

Mary H. Coleman D-Jackson

Natasha Magee Woods D-Madison

Transportation Commissioner, Southern District

Tom King (I) R-Petal

Mike Collier R-Hattiesburg

Chad Toney D-Smithdale

Clarion Ledger

About the Author(s)
author profile image

Magnolia Tribune

This article was produced by Y'all Politics staff.