Skip to content
HD 36 candidate slate set

HD 36 candidate slate set

By: Magnolia Tribune - February 14, 2013

Final List of House District 36 Candidates

The State Board of Election Commissioners met today (Wednesday, February 13, 2013) to approve the candidates for the vacant House District 36 Special Election. House District 36 is located in Clay, Lowndes, and Monroe counties.

The following candidates were approved to be placed on the ballot for HD 36:

Roderick Van Daniel
Jimmy Davidson
Bobbie C. Davis
Karl Gibbs
Eddie Longstreet
Jeannie Johnson Staten

The special election will be held March 12, 2013. If no candidate receives a majority of the votes cast in the special election, a runoff will be held on April 2, 2013.

Please note, candidates in a special election do not claim party affiliation. Therefore, no party affiliation will be listed on the special election ballot.

About the Author(s)
author profile image

Magnolia Tribune

This article was produced by Magnolia Tribune staff.